Kathmandu, Dec 29: Thirteen political parties have submitted the name list for the members of the provincial assemblies to the Election Commission. They submitted the names under the proportional quota from the closed list on the basis of votes they got.
The UML provided 75 names, while Nepali Congress 72, CPN (Maoist Centre) 35, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal 13, Rastriya Janata Party Nepal 12, RPP and Bibeksheel Sajha Party 3 each, Rastriya Janamorcha 3, and one each to Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Federal Democratic National Party, Nepal Workers and Peasant Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party.
A total of 220 seats have been fixed for the proportional seats across seven provinces.


तपाईंको प्रतिकृयाहरू